Hello from Oxford

New to the forum? Introduce yourself here
sylvanillo
Stickleback
Stickleback

Hello from Oxford

Post by sylvanillo »

Hello forum.
It will be nice to meet other anglers and start endless fishing conversations.
I'm based in Oxfordshire, or should I say I'm locked in here for perhaps a while...
I've been fishing for 30 years - predator mainly; lure and wobbling deadbait, and also trout on flies.

Originally I grew up in France but I've been living, therefore fishing!, in a number of countries now. A pity I could never mention fishing at job interviews.... those classical motivational questions...

But my brain doesn't want to talk to my spine anymore, so I've moved to more static fishing approaches. It's ok, that does the same grade of pleasure. Same big pike, same zander, same perch, it's just they had to get used to new baits. It has also been a fresh, fantastic, new start.

Would be a pleasure participating in this forum.
Mike J
Ferox Trout
Ferox Trout

Re: Hello from Oxford

Post by Mike J »

Welcome aboard :handshake:

You live in a great area for fishing but dont ignore the river, I fished it uears ago and never had a day when I didnt catch something,

'No Man Ever Fishes The Same River Twice, .... For It Is Not The Same River, .... And He Is Not The Same Man' Heraclitus of Ephesus
Will Smith
James Holgate Award Winner 2023
James Holgate Award Winner 2023

Post by Will Smith »

Hello Syl.

Welcome to the pit.

Will.
mmunio3
Stickleback
Stickleback

Post by mmunio3 »

Hi

Tight Lines in 2022
Pike Fly Angler
Happy Husband & Father

https://minkafly.com
Happy Hayes
Barbel
Barbel

Post by Happy Hayes »

Welcome aboard :handshake:
Regards
Tom
Busman
Stickleback
Stickleback

Post by Busman »