What are the unwritten rules

If you use artificial lures to catch any predator this is the forum for you
JustJinx
Stickleback
Stickleback

What are the unwritten rules

Post by JustJinx »

Hi so I’m really new to the idea of predator fishing.

There are always unwritten rules and I’d love to know them before I do anything that’s frowned upon. I know you shouldn't share locations of big pike but is there anything else I need to be aware of?

Thanks 👍
Last edited by JustJinx on Tue Nov 16 2021 21:31, edited 1 time in total.
JustJinx
Stickleback
Stickleback

Re: What are the unwritten rules

Post by JustJinx »

I mean should not. Typo and I’m not sure how to edit 🤦‍♀️

now edited :)
Last edited by JustJinx on Tue Nov 16 2021 21:31, edited 1 time in total.
Mike J
Ferox Trout
Ferox Trout

Post by Mike J »

Edit.

The best advice is to not to post anything that could lead to persons identifying where your fishing or wish to fish.

Where are you based?

Last edited by Mike J on Tue Nov 16 2021 09:18, edited 1 time in total.
'No Man Ever Fishes The Same River Twice, .... For It Is Not The Same River, .... And He Is Not The Same Man' Heraclitus of Ephesus
Cyprio
Chub
Chub

Post by Cyprio »

Rule No.1 use a WIRE trace.
Rule No.2 Use a WIRE trace.
Rule No.3 Anyone tells you Fluorocarbon is acceptable for pike fishing Foe them!

For good information click the Pike Anglers club Banner on here. Click the Menu tab Fishing for Pike, the link will give you best practice methods and fish care to get you started. :wink:

Ps if you find a water full of twenties, PM me as I could be fishing with you ASAP to give you a hand :clown:
Andy Carpenter
Pinkie
Perch
Perch

Post by Pinkie »